Anne Marie's Australian Adventure

Follow the Adventures of Anne Marie, Fergus, Cooper and Bean Sidhe in Australia!!

Now for some Happy News

Posted by Anne Marie Serrano on February 21, 2010

My sister’s grand-daughter, my great-niece, Justina is 25 weeks pregnant and I have some pictures of her baby bump. Here is the latest…

Justina at 25 weeks but who's counting?

I’ve lost count of how many great nieces and nephews I have – well, they are all “GREAT” but I just don’t know how many there are. I think my next project may have to be completing that family tree I started decades ago. Or maybe this would be a good project for Justina since she is the one who complies and updates the family contact list. What do you say, Justina, in your free time maybe?

2 Responses to “Now for some Happy News”

  1. Justina said

    That’s funny, I was thinking about that the last time I sent out the list. I have the list sort of organized with children listed, so the current family stuff would be pretty easy. I don’t know how far back I’d be able to go, though, maybe that’s where you come in!

    My husband’s brother started an account on ancestry.com to start tracking their family tree, and it’s a pretty cool site. I’ll start an account for us, and send you the info. That way you can add/change as needed. Fun!

    • Justina, When I started working on it there wasn’t even an INTERNET if you can imagine that. So I don’t have much but I can give you some leads. I will try to find out where I packed all that stuff. Have fun. There is a TV show I used to watch in Australia on BBC from England call “Who Do You Thin You Are?” and I saw an ad that there is going to be a US version. I found it fascinating. I’m sure we probably don’t have any “famous” people but I wouldn’t be surprised if there were some infamous ancestors. Love, Anne Marie

Leave a Reply

 
