Anne Marie's Australian Adventure

Follow the Adventures of Anne Marie, Fergus, Cooper and Bean Sidhe in Australia!!

NEW NEWS!!!

Posted by Anne Marie Serrano on August 19, 2009

I can’t believe it has been a month since I have added an entry. Most of it has been because one can only talk so much about sitting in a hot garage waiting to sell all the junk we have collected over the years.

But I have news finally. Fergus will be interviewing with the Australian College of Emergency Medicine as the final step (I hope)  in the process of getting back to Oz. Once that happens they can tell him what, if anything, he needs to do to work in Australia, i.e. testing, probation, further training or full privileges. Once he knows what might be required then he can make a decision about making the move.

We don’t have firm date yet but we are hoping (I’m hoping) around the end of September and we will be in Melbourne for at least two weeks. I will keep you informed as we know more.

I have shown the house to a few potential buyers and more than enough “lookie-loos” but I haven’t felt the pressure to sell it until we are sure we are leaving.  I look forward to hearing from my many “fans” out there.

2 Responses to “NEW NEWS!!!”

  1. Leslie said

    Let us cross our fingers! Moreover, see the good side, you have two weeks of vacations planned in Melbourne ;-).

    Love,
    Leslie

  2. Justina said

    Hi Anne Marie! So great to get the update! And I’m glad to hear that things are moving along. My sister, Kara, and her 2-year-old Alora just came for a visit a couple of weeks ago. Janet and Mark are getting ready to move up to Oregon, so it was nice that Janet had a few chances to hang out with them beforehand. I’ll send you a couple of really great photos of Alora and Janet. Kara has the ones of Alora and Mark. Looking forward to hearing more updates soon!

Leave a Reply

 
