Anne Marie's Australian Adventure

Follow the Adventures of Anne Marie, Fergus, Cooper and Bean Sidhe in Australia!!

Enough is Enough

Posted by Anne Marie Serrano on July 7, 2009

I am finished with this garage sale business. Yesterday I spent the entire day in the garage without one single customer or sale (the first time since the start of this project). I see that as a sign that it is time to try something new.

I did set up a CD player I have for sale and put on some of my favorite music so I was able to sing at the top of my lungs (Fergus was at work so there was no one to bother except the birds and the cat). I danced to the music of Gloria Estefon and Micheal Jackson, so I got some exercise, and I rearranged the mess in the garage. It was a productive day but not a profitable day. 

Today I am going to call the auction company and set up a final auction sale to get rid of the rest. I want to focus my energy on packing and selling the house. Here are final pictures of the inside of the garage (before the rearrangement). After the auction I hope to show you a garage with two cars parked inside.

One Response to “Enough is Enough”

  1. Leslie said

    Isn’t it amazing the tons of stuff we can accumulate in a house? I was also surprised when moving into my new house… Eventhough I was planning on giving away or throwing some old stuff, there are still so many boxes to unpack! Of course, before unpacking the furniture should first be rebuilt but well, it will take some more months ;-). I totally understand what you are going through!
    Love,
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

 
