Anne Marie's Australian Adventure

Follow the Adventures of Anne Marie, Fergus, Cooper and Bean Sidhe in Australia!!

House for Sale

Posted by Anne Marie Serrano on June 22, 2009

This week I was finally feeling that the house was in shape to show it. So I put “For Sale” signs out at the road and in front of the house. I got 2 calls on the first day for two couples to come and look at the house. I know that the times are hard but there are people who want acreage and a “newer” house and we have both.

I am feeling confident that our house will sell. I have priced it competitivelyand the house looks great – I had the carpets cleaned, I have removed all of our personal stuff – like the books tell you to do, and I have most of the boxes removed to storage. Tonight I had one couple come and look at it and they asked lots of good questions. I don’t think they were lookie – loos, I think they really wanted a larger house with more acrage.  Tomorrow the other couple is coming to see the house. Keep your finger’s crossed that  all of  these people are serious.

Leave a Reply

 
