Anne Marie's Australian Adventure

Follow the Adventures of Anne Marie, Fergus, Cooper and Bean Sidhe in Australia!!

The Tortoise and the Hare

Posted by Anne Marie Serrano on May 26, 2009

I am a believer in “signs”. This morning as I was getting ready for another day of garage sale -ing – I saw outside my bathroon window a rabbit on the back lawn. They usually don’t hang around because Airedales just love small furry animals but since the kids are gone and haven’t been around for a year- the wild animals are abundant.

Well, to get on with my story. I saw the rabbit and went to get my camera but it was gone by the time I got back to the window. I continued getting ready for the garage sale. It was early and the driveway was still shadowed by the trees in the morning light. I could see a dark spot on the driveway that didn’t look quite right – then it moved. I ran back into the house and got my camera.

Here is who I met by the side of the road-

"Slow and steady wins the race."

"Slow and steady wins the race."

The stuff in the garage will get sold, the stuff in the house will get moved to the garage, the house will sell and we will get back to Australia. I just have to do a little everyday – Aesop was right.

Happy Memorial Day.

Leave a Reply

 
