Anne Marie's Australian Adventure

Follow the Adventures of Anne Marie, Fergus, Cooper and Bean Sidhe in Australia!!

Life Continues

Posted by Anne Marie Serrano on February 18, 2009

It is really difficult to think about our day to day lives while we continue to hear of the lives lost and the homeless people in Victoria. I continue to worry about Sue and Bill although we hear via our email connections that they are alive and continue to fight the fires that surround their property. Their land is not just their home but their business. I’ve heard that they fought the fires for 15 hours and finally sent their four Airedales to some friends in Melbourne so that could prepare for the next onslaught.

On a lighter note, school has started again and the Canberra Youth Theatre called and asked for me to teach one of the classes until they could find a permanent tutor. Since we didn’t know when and if we are returning to the US, I didn’t commit to teaching a class but they needed someone and I was happy to take a class for them. Today was my first class and the kids are delightful.

Leslie and Manu will be coming on Thursday and we will meet them in Sydney on Saturday. So next week I should have some more interesting information for you about Queensland and the Great Barrier Reef. The floods are suppose to be subsiding in the area. I hope we have good weather for Leslie and Manu’s sake.

It has been much cooler this week. The change has been dramatic. I went from sleeping with a fan to bundling in a down comforter. CRAZY!!! I hope you are all well. When Sue and Bill finally get their power back I am hoping Sue will write about her experience and she will allow me to post it to my blog. Thank you all for your kind words and best wishes. This has truly been a worldwide concern and your kindness is appreciate.

I should have some pictures for you also. Take care.

Leave a Reply

 
